Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Waiting

Leave a comment

Waiting on a hurricane, waiting on tomorrow. The storm should be in town just about the time I go under the knife. Trying not to linger on that thought. This is my last day with my band. I’m going to try to not stress out all day long and just accept the situation I’ve been given. I don’t want my beginners scared off because I’m freaking out about the mess in the room 😉

On another subject… I continue to remain speechless over the reaction to my Why I’m The Band Director blogpost. I am touched that it has reached so many people (over 4k!), and honored that it continues to be shared. Thank you!

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

Leave a comment