Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Surrounded

10 Comments

A short post on what is going on…

Yesterday, my doctor and I decided that I needed another surgery to remove a fast growing tumor that is on my left ovary (the only remaining one). I will have another laparotomy to remove it and possible my entire reproductive system. This tumor will hopefully just be another benign serous cystadenoma. 

School starts on Monday. 

I will be out for at least a month. 

. . . 

I just wanted to write an update so I can sing praise of the amazing people that surround me as I go through this extremely disappointing, confusing, and trying time in my life. I know that the calls, texts, hugs, and condolences all come from a genuine place, and for that I am truly thankful. This will be my 3rd surgery within less than a 3 year time frame. I would have fallen completely to pieces if it wasn’t for my amazing support system of true friends and family. 

Thank you, 

Juli

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

10 thoughts on “Surrounded

  1. Oh, Juli I don’t even know what to say…. all I can think of sounds so trite. I will pray for your swift recovery. We are here for you however we can be.

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. And others would have fallen apart without your love and support….

    Hang in there

    Those seem to be the words I’m hearing the most lately.

    I love you lil sis

  3. If there is any way we can lend a hand, just say the word. Hold strong to that place in your heart where your Talitha Koum post came from. That’s powerful stuff.

  4. Sorry you are having to go through this. Praying for you.

  5. As always, praying for you. Love you lots and lots. You mean so much to us . . . I agree with Amy–remember your Talitha Koum.

  6. I wish I had the words to make sense of all that you’re going through. We will be praying for you here in Paducah, TX.

  7. May you feel the warm embrace of your family and friends as well as the virtual embrace of the online community that follows you.

  8. Hi Juli. My husband just Facebook-shared your blog post on “why I’m the band director” today, and he said “this is why I’m the band director, too”. His story isn’t quite the same as yours, but boy could he relate to the sentiment. It was wonderful!

    Reading this post and some of your others, my heart goes out to you. You will now have two of us in Minnesota praying for the very best outcome for you and yours. God’s blessings upon you.

  9. I’m sure you’ve got the band covered — but if there is some way I can help, just ask. I’ve got vacation; glad to take some to help out.

Leave a Reply

