Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Juli – version 33.3

Leave a comment

Ok. I disappeared there for a little while in a depression funk of hostess cupcakes, sleep, and beer. I’m back. Feeling so much better now. I’m not even going to think about that week of working after 3 weeks post-op. Ugh. Week 4 at school was terrrrrruble.

Week 5 was much, much better. I should have not been there till then.

Now, here I am starting the 6th week, and I am totally on my game. House is getting cleaned. People are getting fed without gnashing their teeth. Students are getting taught. Aaaaaaand…. I just did a workout at the gym. Elliptical. Woot.

I’m just so ready to not be in a fat, funky mess of a mind. I’m looking forward to tomorrow again 🙂

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

Leave a Reply

