Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Here we go

6 Comments

Packing up to head to Houston. My schedule is…

  • Pre-op appointments in the morning. Hopefully try to get something fun done for our 9th wedding anniversary 🙂
  • Thursday off. Much shopping will be done and we go to the Symphony.
  • Friday, surgery day. I have to be there at 7am.

 

Don’t have much more info than that. Hope to learn more tomorrow morning.

 

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

6 thoughts on “Here we go

  1. Thinking of you. Travel safe!!!! Hugs and lots of love and great vibes coming Your way.

  2. Juli, I will say a special prayer for you on Friday!

  3. Praying, praying, praying. We love you! Have fun at the symphony–and shopping . . . . We’ll be listening for updates. Like Nette said, great vibes heading your way.

  4. I will be praying as well. Keep us all posted.

  5. Just found your blog and will follow with great interest and my prayers. My daughter was diagnosed with Malignant Melanoma Stage III when she was five and is currently 1 year NED (no evidence of disease) after 2 surgeries and a year of Interferon. She also receives treatment at M.D. Anderson but we go up to the 7th Floor (Pediatrics).

    Thinking about you Juli. I was relieved to see on your path that your primary appears non-ulcerated. You are in the best place to fight “the beast” in the world.

  6. Found your blog when searching for melanoma. My husband has malignant melanoma so I have learnt quite a lot about this cancer. Wish you all the best for your operation tomorrow! The most important thing for you to do right now, is to tell yourself that you are going to win this battle! We live in Norway, but we have been to US twice for my husbands treatments,and I know how important it is to never give up! Best wishes from the north!

Leave a Reply

