Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Fantastic(ly) Behind

1 Comment

I’ve been in hiding.

No, that’s not entirely true. I’ve been everywhere. My life caught up with me and swallowed me whole. Every day I have topics pop into my mind for blogging and every day I don’t stop till I’m absolutely exhausted and it’s bedtime. It’s bedtime right now as well, but I’m borrowing from sleep to make a short post. I miss my blog. I miss venting. I miss educating. I miss putting myself out there for every one to see so that I am accountable for something.

I’ve been having way too many indulgences lately. Like, for months, and it’s catching up with me in a hurry. So, time to stop all of that.

We have dance classes and soccer practices and football games and dirty dishes and laundry and ….   well…  everything that everyone else has.

We are all busy. We all must make time for ourselves. I need to take time for myself. I am slowly starting to take my life back. It helped that I went for a little jog on my planning period at school today. Not much, but enough to get the ball rolling again. Whatever and whenever is my strategy right now!

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

One thought on “Fantastic(ly) Behind

  1. Good to see you “back”–and hope you had an excellent anniversary of your birth! Enjoy the jogging–now that the weather is cooling off. Today was a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

