Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Back to work

Leave a comment

I’m never really ready to go back to work until I actually get there.  “There” got here on Monday. Three days of getting up at 6:00am. Three days of waking up sleepy-headed blonde babes and convincing them to eat their breakfast as fast as possible. Three days of making molehills out of the mountain of work that waits for me in my band room.

I’m lovin’ it all.

Each new year is a fresh start. New students. New ideas and goals. New opportunities to make a difference in a kid’s life. It may sound sappy to say that, but I’m not going to apologize. It’s simply the way I feel about teaching. I’m here to make the difference my middle school band director made for me 🙂

– – – – –

The Man and I were exhausted when it came time for the gym, but we peeled our lazy butts off the furniture and did some cardio. It was interval training on the treadmill for me. 2 min. runs with 1 min recovery. Increasing speed throughout the workout. 30 minutes and our lazy butts were back at the house. I squeezed in a lawn mowing session before putting my booty back on the couch. Now it’s movie watching time… Invictus. Yummy Matt Damon with muscles 😉

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

Leave a Reply

