Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Slip’n and a slide’n

Leave a comment

Nothing much going on today. I took the afternoon to set up my ebay account again. I have a tendency to use it only during the summers off of teaching, so I forget how to use it all and my passwords during the school year. I successfully added nine items today, though. Have a billion yet to add. Mostly cds. Try to turn a buck or two out of each one. It’ll add up…. hopefully.

I cut up one of my market tomatoes today for lunch –

Enter a multi-grain flatout wrap, hummus and turkey and there’s my grub.

I’m not going to say anything AT ALL about the brownies I made for the GIRLS today. Nope. Nothing. I didn’t have more than….   well…

Like I said, I’m not going to say anything about them.

brownie face

Anyway.

I’m fixing to go sit out on my back porch and listen to the bugs sing to me for a little while. Momma needs some quiet time. I’ll leave you with some pics of my beautiful girls enjoying a summertime evening. It’s amazing, the Louisiana weather kind of disappears when there is a water slide in the yard.

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

Leave a Reply

