Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

A slow night for anything

Leave a comment

Today was blah. Not as much energy as yesterday or Monday. The midweek blahs are upon me. MUST GET MORE SLEEP! Could be sleep problems, could be the 2/1 margaritas I had last night..

Trying to reduce alcohol/breadstick bloat by drinking tons of water today. I’m so tired of squeezing into my jeans! What’s it gonna take for me to finally “get it”? I’m about ready, that’s all I can say.

The Man and I had a pretty good workout today. My muscles are pooped out tonight after lifting and running. Enjoying the feeling of soreness 🙂

I haven’t been very hungry today. I had the usual oatmeal for breakfast, made up at work so I could get there a little earlier. Lunch was leftover eggplant pizza on wheat from last night, and I had some hummus and crackers when I got home this afternoon. Supper consisted of a deli turkey/avocado/craisin/walnut salad on lettuce and spinach.

My favorite default salad dressing

I’ve been enjoying the spring iris I cut last weekend. Gorgeous color.

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

Leave a Reply

