Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Eight Week Urgency

1 Comment

IT’S ON.

I’m on the home stretch to summer break. 8 weeks till I lock up the classroom for the summer and slide my toes in the white sand on Florida’s coast.

Give me a second here….

….

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Alright. I am now ready to proceed.

In my nice little daydream I had there, I was tanned, toned, and at least 10 pounds lighter than I am right now. Or maybe 15. Somewhere around there. So that’s the goal now. Not a 5k, not a half marathon… just a measley 15 pounds. Sounds easy, right? You would think, but I’ve been plateaued where I am right now for about 2 years now. I have lost and gained the same 5 pounds over and over and over again. Even with all this running, nada. So I’m tired of that. It’s time to step up my game.

IT’S ON.

The game plan is to continue the weight lifting program that The Man and I are doing; continue the cross training cardio after lifting; add road running back into my routine on Tues/Thur/Sat. Rest on Sunday.

The biggie is that I will be strictly counting calories for the next two months. I haven’t wanted to do this, but it really is the only way that I can keep myself from eating too much during the day. I used myfooddiary.com when I did this before, with great results. It is a pay site though and I’m not planning on doing this for more than two months so I will be using sparkpeople.com and their free program.

Wish me luck!

Got to go make out my menu for the week now!

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

One thought on “Eight Week Urgency

  1. That picture is just so beautiful! Take us with you!

Leave a Reply

