Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

What does a busy bee eat?

Leave a comment

Man – I’m having a tough time blogging right now. I need a laptop :), and an extra blogging hour a day 🙂 :).

The Man and I are going strong with our lifting program. I was SORE SORE SORE after the first few sessions, but now I’m recovering quickly and feeling much stronger. We are looking forward to our “gym dates” every Mon, Tues, and Wed., and all things are looking good for us continuing this routine through the next few months.

We’re gonna be buff by the beach in June! 🙂

Supper was simple tonight. Husband cooked a tortilla de patata – or so he says. To me, it was potatoes and eggs…

Topped with a tomato and some feta cheese. Accompanied by a home brew. Mmm.

Spending the rest of the evening on the red chair with my new magazines and the dvr’d shows.

I also tried out a new recipe tonight. Chickpea stew. I had a sample tonight but I’m saving it for tomorrow. I’ll let you know…

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

Leave a Reply

