Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Vacation nation

1 Comment

I’m currently across the country in Portland, Oregon. My sister and I ran in the Shamrock 5k here on Sunday, but now I’m sliding into the hiatus habit of couch-potatoing and junk food. I have to say, it’s a little relaxing πŸ˜‰ Going to do my best not to let it get out of hand.

The best part so far is being able to sit down a read Twilight finally πŸ™‚ And I’m talking my sister into taking me to Trader Joe’s at some point. Woot!

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

One thought on “Vacation nation

  1. How was the race? Know you had a great time with the sisters!

Leave a Reply

