Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

A Dire Situation

1 Comment

After a weekend round of antibiotics and many hydrocodone- induced naps, I was hoping that I would be ready to run by Monday. That didn’t happen. So, optimist me woke up at 5am this morning and went to the gym, desperate to get some sort of substantial run complete. All things started okay, but then I could feel my lungs closing up on me and becoming tight. All energy was zapped from me pretty quickly, and I ended up walking a second mile just so I could feel slightly productive.

I left the gym feeling defeated. I AM defeated right now. I’m scrambling trying to figure out how I’m going to run a half marathon in 12 days. I was doing so well….

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

One thought on “A Dire Situation

  1. Should you go back to the doctor? Maybe something else is going on. Don’t despair. I’m pulling for you! We all are!

Leave a Reply

