Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

I’ve seen better days

1 Comment

Wow. Isn’t this just a roller I’m on?! Sorry for my absence, I’ve been at a lack for words. Last week I was kicking it with added strength training, cross-training on the step climber, and a 2 and 5 mile treadmill run all leading up till Sunday’s long run.

And then I woke up on Sunday, just not feeling right. No energy. Aches. Sinus pressure.

I’m sick. Haven’t done anything since Thursday. I’m taking it easy again today and hopefully will feel better by tomorrow. That’s what I get for getting some confidence in me 😦

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

One thought on “I’ve seen better days

  1. Ah, shame! Sorry you’re feeling so bad. Wrap up and stay warm. And concentrate on the fact that the SAINTS WON THE SUPER BOWL! I still look at that and can’t quite wrap the mind around it. It’s a banner year and you’re going to do great in the race!

Leave a Reply

