Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Stormy Wednesday Night

Leave a comment

I am slowly bouncing back to where I should be. Had a decent 4.5 mile run on the treadmill yesterday, and looking forward to doing it again. Kinda.

I think part of my problem is that I’m having to run more and more on the treadmill with my weekday runs now that they are becoming longer distance/time wise. I really, really don’t like running on the treadmill for more than 2 miles at a time. It’s become a necessary evil and I’m starting to become bitter towards it. I will work on refocusing that energy elsewhere, though, as I’ve got 5 more weeks of it.

I really wish I would have taken a picture of the star of tonight’s supper while I was making it, but I missed it. Yesterday I roasted a bunch of sweet potatoes and a large butternut squash in the oven. The potatoes transfer quickly into easy meals with a few additions, but I really didn’t know what to do about the squash until I found this recipe today.

This picture is from the blog in the above link-

I made a few adjustments to the recipe. No butter, just olive oil, and only about 1/2 cup cheese instead of 2 (that’s all I had, reduced fat Cabot cheddar).

THIS WAS SOOOOO GOOD!

I’m excited about tomorrow’s lunch already…LEFTOVERS 🙂

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

Leave a Reply

