Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

Just, you know, bleh.

Leave a comment

Yeah for another season of Biggest Loser! Watching it now as I make a little update. It’s a great motivator every week to stay on course, but I’m super glad I put it on the dvr  so I can forward through all the crap that’s in it. This show does NOT need to be two hours long every week! If you watch it every week you should record it so you can fast forward and gain another HOUR for the day to workout 🙂

I kinda had a downer of a workout today. I was scheduled to do a 4 miler, but things are just not working out for me today.  I guess it all started when I stepped in dog crap first thing this morning. Yep. One of those days.

And we are having very, very cold weather.

And my band room’s heater is not working too well.

So I’m cold ALL DAY LONG.

Which makes me TIRED.

But I got up and headed to the gym this evening to get my stuff done. I was confident. I was pumped.

And then I got to the gym and saw that it was completely packed and all the treadmills were taken. I admit, I fumed a little bit because I was angry at all the new “new years” people that were there taking my equipment! I turned around and got back in my car. The old me would have just given up and went home, but since I have this whole training program I’m working on, I drove across town to the other gym. Small win for me.

As soon as I started to run I knew that I wasn’t going to make it for 4 miles. My whole body started protesting and it was all I could do to get two finished. I walked with an incline for another mile, ran another fast quarter mile, then called in quits for the day. A slow 3.25 instead of 4. I don’t want to push my body to do something that it doesn’t want to do. That’s how injuries happen. So I’ll be satisfied, call it a day, and push forward tomorrow.

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

Leave a Reply

