Bless My Heart

the improvement of a southern girl

The Smith Science Laboratory – Experiment 1

2 Comments

Abby, my 8 year old, is a young scientist. The only problem with this is that science isn’t really taught like it ought to be anymore. Math and English, kids.. that’s the important stuff.

Yeah… whatever…

I decided to take matters into my own hands and let her do some experiments at the house. This was helped by me walking upon this book one day. I quickly snatched it up, as it was EXACTLY what we needed.

IMG_3573

She giggled a mischievous giggle when I handed it to her. We have decided to do as much of them as possible, but at least one a weekend. #1 is quick and messy. We learned about the rapid release of carbon dioxide.

IMG_3580

The video speaks for itself :)

MVI 3572 from Juli Smith on Vimeo.

 

Author: blessmyheart

I'm like any other 30-something woman that works full time as a teacher, has two kids, a husband, 3 pets, and has battled cancer. ...among other things. I have things to say, sometimes. This is where I say them.

2 thoughts on “The Smith Science Laboratory – Experiment 1

  1. Good momma! Now…have her write an essay on what was learned and I will grade it. :)

  2. Love it…. keep posting these.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers